Patient Reviews

Reviews for Austin, TX Plastic Surgeon Dr. Ned Snyder IV Breast Reduction Procedures

Choosing a plastic surgeon to perform a plastic or reconstructive surgery can feel like an overwhelming task. A potential patient must feel at ease with the reputation of the doctor they will entrust to perform their surgery. To this end, the reviews and opinions of existing patients are of the utmost importance when researching a plastic surgeon. Board-certified Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeon Dr. Ned Snyder IV of Snyder Plastic Surgery at The Breast and Body Center receives positive review after positive review. We are happy to share these personal patient experiences with you to assist you in achieving your personal goals. So, we welcome you to this review section of our website, where we have compiled patient feedback from all over the Internet.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 16, 2019

I worked with Dr. Snyder & his team for a breast reduction surgery. This was something I had only dreamed about. I felt like it was so out of reach and intimidating. However, I mustered up the courage to at least look into things. I was sure I would get scared or confused and give up ...That wasn’t the case, though. Dr. Snyder, Jen & the Breast & Body Center of Austin team guided me through everything step by step, explaining plans in terms I could understand, giving me real...istic hopes and encouraging me to take the best care of myself with honest feedback and suggestions. I can say “thank you” a million different ways but I think the best way to convey my gratitude is by sharing my new experiences. Experiences I never thought I was worthy of... Something as simple as sitting at my desk, without pain. Enjoying play time with my children without an aching back. Getting dressed without having an anxiety attack bc my body just didn’t reflect the person I thought I was. My oversized breast hindered my physical appearance, my mental health and my overall quality of life. Dr. Snyder and his team beautifully crafted my breast into something fitting for my body type. As a friend put it “You look like you were always meant to look”. I am beyond happy with my results, recovery and care. Thank you for changing my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2019

I am beyond happy with my results, recovery and care - I worked with Dr. Snyder & his team for a breast reduction surgery. This was something I had only dreamed about. I felt like it was so out of reach and intimidating. However, I mustered up the courage to at least look into things. I was sure I would get scared or confused and give up ...That wasn’t the case, though. Dr. Snyder, Jen & the Breast & Body Center of Austin team guided me through everything step by step, explaining plans in terms I could understand, giving me realistic hopes and encouraging me to take the best care of myself with honest feedback and suggestions. I can say “thank you” a million different ways but I think the best way to convey my gratitude is by sharing my new experiences. Experiences I never thought I was worthy of... Something as simple as sitting at my desk, without pain. Enjoying play time with my children without an aching back. Getting dressed without having an anxiety attack bc my body just didn’t reflect the person I thought I was. My oversized breast hindered my physical appearance, my mental health and my overall quality of life. Dr. Snyder and his team beautifully crafted my breast into something fitting for my body type. As a friend put it “You look like you were always meant to look”. I am beyond happy with my results, recovery and care. Thank you for changing my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Dr Ned Snyder is by far the best plastic surgeon. I am 5 weeks into my post breast augmentation surgery and I am extremely happy with my results. He did exactly what I wanted and I am a 38 year old high level executive that wanted to jump right back into work with no questions or Issues and I was able to do exactly that with him. One of my best friends who is a breast cancer survivor said it was the best job she has ever seen and is even thinking about going to him to finish her reconstruction. His staff has been amazing and responsive. My results look absolutely perfect with my frame and this is more than I ever could have imagined. I was one of those people that was hesitant for years before doing this surgery and after going through it, it has been one of the best decisions I have ever made and that is big for me to say! Dr. Ned Snyder is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 09, 2018

Dr. Snyder is the absolute best! I was nervous going into my breast augmentation surgery and he and his PA Jen made sure I was well taken care with amazing results. His work is impeccable . I would give him 100 stars if I could. I couldn’t be happier with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 08, 2018

My results are beautiful and better than I ever could have imagined - I couldn’t be happier with my breast augmentation experience with Dr. Ned Snyder and his PA, Jen. I thought about this procedure for a couple years and they ensured every aspect of my procedure was seamless and pleasant. My results are beautiful and better than I ever could have imagined. If you are considering breast augmentation, he is your doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 27, 2017

Breast reduction.. love love love Snyder and Team - Dr Snyder is the best in Austin area, his assistant Jen is also the BEST, she was so professional and friendly, they make the best team in Austin. I love my body, minimal scaring and with minimal recovery time. If you are doing something as big as changing your body and appearance.. you need to go see Jen and the Snyder team. I will not trust anyone else... I am looking to going back to him... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2017

Explant Surgery...So Glad I Did It! - I had breast implants for almost 9 years and much like a lot, not all...but a lot of women. I started to have symptoms and get sick from my implants. You may ask how do I know? After doing yoga, dancing and just into a lot of healthy things for years, I am really in tune with my body. And I just knew. So from the time I figured it out until I had the surgery may have been a period of 6 months.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2015

29 yo Athletic Mother of 2 - Breast Augmentation - Austin, TX - Dr. Snyder was very professional, welcoming, and understanding of my concerns and goals for breast augmentation. I was nervous since this was my first ever surgery. I explained the size I would like to be, and Dr. Snyder made his recommendations - giving me a few different options for implant size. 5 years later, I am still extremely happy with my outcome. I am exactly the size I envisioned, and others have a hard time determining whether I have had "work done" or not. I recommend Dr. Snyder to anyone who is considering plastic surgery. He is excellent. Updated on 25 Aug 2015: I sought out breast augmentation surgery because I was unhappy with the appearance of my breasts after having two babies. I had a lot of volume loss and felt like they looked "flat" from the profile view. Scars are very small and minimal and hidden in the crease under my breasts. I had the surgery on a Thursday and returned to work on Monday, and barely took any pain medication. I had an almost 2 year old at the time, so the biggest concern was holding him post surgery. As long as I didn't lift him, it was ok. He was able to climb into my lap and be held that way no problem. I was able to return to my competitive sports and coaching in a very short period of time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

29 yo Athletic Mother of 2 - Breast Augmentation - Austin, TX - Dr. Snyder was very professional, welcoming, and understanding of my concerns and goals for breast augmentation. I was nervous since this was my first ever surgery. I explained the size I would like to be, and Dr. Snyder made his recommendations - giving me a few different options for implant size. 5 years later, I am still extremely happy with my outcome. I am exactly the size I envisioned, and others have a hard time determining whether I have had "work done" or not. I recommend Dr. Snyder to anyone who is considering plastic surgery. He is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2015

57 Yo Breast Implants Since 1998 and Wanted to Be Myself Again. Austin, TX - I am 57 yo and had my implants put in @ 1998. I had them put in for the same reason most women who are flat chested do (A cup), self esteem issues (didn't realize that at the time) and was always asked why I was so flat chested or where did your boobs go and yes was referred to as "young man". I didn't go large, just enough to be a full B cup. However, once I had them, I never felt... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 01, 2009

Knew just what I needed! - I just had a breast reduction done by him and he made me feel comfortable and at ease with the need for the surgery, not like all the other doctors I had seen. I had amazing results so far. I would refer him to others in a heart beat. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.