Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Austin, TX

Choosing a plastic surgeon to perform a plastic or reconstructive surgery can feel like an overwhelming task. A potential patient must feel at ease with the reputation of the doctor they will entrust to perform their surgery. To this end, the reviews and opinions of existing patients are of the utmost importance when researching a plastic surgeon. Board-certified Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeon Dr. Ned Snyder IV of Snyder Plastic Surgery at The Breast and Body Center receives positive review after positive review. We are happy to share these personal patient experiences with you to assist you in achieving your personal goals. So, we welcome you to this review section of our website, where we have compiled patient feedback from all over the Internet.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 08, 2018

I had an amazing experience with beautiful results - I couldn’t be happier with my breast augmentation results. Everyone that I met from my first consultation to my post follow up after surgery were extremely helpful and informative. Dr. Snyder himself is an amazing surgeon. My results are perfect and better than I ever could have imagined. I highly recommend him if you are thinking about this procedure. His PA, Jen was extremely helpful and informative as well. The facilities from Dr. Snyder’s office to the surgical site used were clean, beautiful and comfortable. I felt well taken care the entire time and am thrilled with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 16, 2019

I worked with Dr. Snyder & his team for a breast reduction surgery. This was something I had only dreamed about. I felt like it was so out of reach and intimidating. However, I mustered up the courage to at least look into things. I was sure I would get scared or confused and give up ...That wasn’t the case, though. Dr. Snyder, Jen & the Breast & Body Center of Austin team guided me through everything step by step, explaining plans in terms I could understand, giving me real...istic hopes and encouraging me to take the best care of myself with honest feedback and suggestions. I can say “thank you” a million different ways but I think the best way to convey my gratitude is by sharing my new experiences. Experiences I never thought I was worthy of... Something as simple as sitting at my desk, without pain. Enjoying play time with my children without an aching back. Getting dressed without having an anxiety attack bc my body just didn’t reflect the person I thought I was. My oversized breast hindered my physical appearance, my mental health and my overall quality of life. Dr. Snyder and his team beautifully crafted my breast into something fitting for my body type. As a friend put it “You look like you were always meant to look”. I am beyond happy with my results, recovery and care. Thank you for changing my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2019

I am beyond happy with my results, recovery and care - I worked with Dr. Snyder & his team for a breast reduction surgery. This was something I had only dreamed about. I felt like it was so out of reach and intimidating. However, I mustered up the courage to at least look into things. I was sure I would get scared or confused and give up ...That wasn’t the case, though. Dr. Snyder, Jen & the Breast & Body Center of Austin team guided me through everything step by step, explaining plans in terms I could understand, giving me realistic hopes and encouraging me to take the best care of myself with honest feedback and suggestions. I can say “thank you” a million different ways but I think the best way to convey my gratitude is by sharing my new experiences. Experiences I never thought I was worthy of... Something as simple as sitting at my desk, without pain. Enjoying play time with my children without an aching back. Getting dressed without having an anxiety attack bc my body just didn’t reflect the person I thought I was. My oversized breast hindered my physical appearance, my mental health and my overall quality of life. Dr. Snyder and his team beautifully crafted my breast into something fitting for my body type. As a friend put it “You look like you were always meant to look”. I am beyond happy with my results, recovery and care. Thank you for changing my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2018

Dr Ned Snyder is by far the best plastic surgeon. I am 5 weeks into my post breast augmentation surgery and I am extremely happy with my results. He did exactly what I wanted and I am a 38 year old high level executive that wanted to jump right back into work with no questions or Issues and I was able to do exactly that with him. One of my best friends who is a breast cancer survivor said it was the best job she has ever seen and is even thinking about going to him to finish her reconstruction. His staff has been amazing and responsive. My results look absolutely perfect with my frame and this is more than I ever could have imagined. I was one of those people that was hesitant for years before doing this surgery and after going through it, it has been one of the best decisions I have ever made and that is big for me to say! Dr. Ned Snyder is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2018

Best Breast Augmentation plastic surgeon! Dr. Ned Snyder  and his PA, Jen have been amazing. I am extremely happy with my results and the entire process. I received breast augmentation surgery which was something I was nervous about initially, but Dr. Snyder and his team answered all my questions and made me feel so comfortable from the initial consultation to all my follow up appointments. I told him what I wanted and he did exactly that, but even better than I could have imagined. I would recommend that if this is something you are thinking about that you see him. I have friends and family that want to do it after seeing my results. He and his team are hands down the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 09, 2018

Dr. Snyder is the absolute best! I was nervous going into my breast augmentation surgery and he and his PA Jen made sure I was well taken care with amazing results. His work is impeccable . I would give him 100 stars if I could. I couldn’t be happier with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 09, 2018

Dr. Snyder is the absolute best! I was nervous going into my breast augmentation surgery and he and his PA Jen made sure I was well taken care with amazing results. His work is impeccable . I would give him 100 stars if I could. I couldn’t be happier with my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 08, 2018

I had an amazing experience - I couldn’t be happier with my breast augmentation experience with Dr. Ned Snyder and his PA, Jen. I thought about this procedure for a couple years and they ensured every aspect of my procedure was seamless and pleasant. My results are beautiful and better than I ever could have imagined. If you are considering breast augmentation, he is your doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 27, 2017

Breast reduction.. love love love Snyder and Team - Dr Snyder is the best in Austin area, his assistant Jen is also the BEST, she was so professional and friendly, they make the best team in Austin. I love my body, minimal scaring and with minimal recovery time. If you are doing something as big as changing your body and appearance.. you need to go see Jen and the Snyder team. I will not trust anyone else... I am looking to going back to him... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 13, 2017

Explant Surgery...So Glad I Did It! - I had breast implants for almost 9 years and much like a lot, not all...but a lot of women. I started to have symptoms and get sick from my implants. You may ask how do I know? After doing yoga, dancing and just into a lot of healthy things for years, I am really in tune with my body. And I just knew. So from the time I figured it out until I had the surgery may have been a period of 6 months.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2015

I had breast augmentation surgery in 2010 with Dr. Ned Snyder IV, after having two kids my breasts were just not the same.  I have always tried the natural approach to everything, so of course the thought of elective surgery was stressful.  Dr. Snyder's front office girls and PA Jen put my nerves at ease upon arrival, and I had a great consultation with Dr. Snyder.  He showed me before and after photos and thoughtfully answered all of my questions.  I am exactly the size I wanted to be, and do not look "fake" or "plastic".  Exactly what I wanted!  I had the surgery on a Thursday and returned to work on Monday.  I highly recommend Dr. Snyder for any cosmetic or medical plastic surgery.  I have been in to see his wife, amazing Dermatologist Dr. Renee Snyder, several times since my surgery and the new location (just a few blocks away from the last office location) is SO NICE and has its own parking lot.  I can't say enough good things about this doctor, the office, and everyone who works there.  5 stars all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

29 yo Athletic Mother of 2 - Breast Augmentation - Austin, TX - Dr. Snyder was very professional, welcoming, and understanding of my concerns and goals for breast augmentation. I was nervous since this was my first ever surgery. I explained the size I would like to be, and Dr. Snyder made his recommendations - giving me a few different options for implant size. 5 years later, I am still extremely happy with my outcome. I am exactly the size I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

29 yo Athletic Mother of 2 - Breast Augmentation - Austin, TX - Very professional, knowledgeable, good listener, excellent surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2015

Excellent doctor! The best of the best! - Dr. Snyder did my breast augmentation surgery about 5 1/2 years ago. He was extremely professional, thorough, and seemed to be a genuinely nice person. At the time, I had lost about 10 lbs and was planning to lose about 10-15 more at some point. Taking that into account, the size that we ended up going with based on my goals was perfect! I ended up losing over twice the amount of weight I had planned to after surgery, and I still have a very natural looking result. Impressive!! I am very happy with my results, and have referred everyone I know to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2015

57 Yo Breast Implants Since 1998 and Wanted to Be Myself Again. Austin, TX - I am 57 yo and had my implants put in @ 1998. I had them put in for the same reason most women who are flat chested do (A cup), self esteem issues (didn't realize that at the time) and was always asked why I was so flat chested or where did your boobs go and yes was referred to as "young man". I didn't go large, just enough to be a full B cup. However, once I had them, I never felt... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 13, 2014

Great surgeon! Happy patient! :) - I had breast augmentation surgery a few years ago with Dr. Ned Snyder IV. I was very nervous at the consultation since this was my first surgery and I was going to have to expose what I was most self conscious about - my breasts post children. At my consultation, Dr. Snyder attentively listened to my concerns/reasons for pursuing surgery, did an examination, and gave his honest recommendations and plan for surgery based on my goals. He made me feel at ease and was sure to thoroughly answer all of my questions before the appointment was over. He was very professional and very nice, and his assistant made me feel very comfortable as well. The staff at his office are excellent - they are all very friendly, personable, and knowledgeable - from the front desk to his PA to his nurse. The surgery scheduling process was very easy, and not at all stressful. It's obvious that everyone in this office goes above and beyond and really love their jobs. Several of my friends and family have had procedures with Dr. Snyder, including cosmetic procedures and breast reconstruction after breast cancer, and they are also extremely happy with their results. He is a genuinely nice person and an excellent surgeon. If you are looking for a plastic surgeon in Austin, I highly recommend Dr. Snyder. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 13, 2011

Excellent Surgeon, Listens to your Needs, Excellent Results - I have been treated by both Dr. Ned Snyder and Dr. Renee Snyder. I would give them both 5 stars, they are truly excellent at their craft and I am more than thrilled at my results. I had a breast augmentation in my twenties and needed another one after two kids. I am very picky when choosing a plastic surgeon and dermatologist. Dr. Ned Snyder specializes in breast augmentation and I can tell by the results of my breast aug.. I was absolutely THRILLED with Dr. Ned Snyder and my breast augmentation. Dr. Ned listened to my needs and did exactly what I wanted with my breast aug. My breasts are natural looking and were very conservatively done, exactly what I had asked him to do. In addition, he performed liposuction on my stomach and thighs. I am only a week out and I am so happy with the results. The incisions are small and follow up has been excellent. I am honestly thrilled with my results and with Dr. Ned Snyder bedside manner and surgical skill. My liposuction looks wonderful and his high skill level is apparent. I use these sites often to learn more about surgeons and I can honestly say that Dr. Ned Snyder is an excellent surgeon and truly has performed incredible work on me. If you are having plastic surgery, he is a must see.Dr. Renee Snyder is excellent as well. She is spot on with her treatment technique. I have had bad melasma on my face after having kids. She is honest and up front about my treatment options setting my expectations appropriately. In addition, she is does not try to sell you everything under the sun for skin care. She tells you what you need to use that truly works. She is truly and artist with botox and filler. I as well as several of my friends go to her and they do not look frozen from Botox. It is amazing what a natural, refreshed look she can give you with Botox and filler. I have not found anyone who does botox and filler better than her. I also have had two laser treatments done and both have been well worth the money. Rachel who runs the laser is exceptional at her job. Lastly, I had several benign bumps under and over my eyes. I have been to 4 dermatologists for them and all told me there was nothing they could do. Dr. Renee Snyder knew exactly what to do and treated my spots and corrected them. I am thrilled as I was quite self conscience and now they are gone. If I had not gone to her I would have lived with these bumps thinking that nothing could be done as others have told me so.The staff is tremendous. Everyone is so helpful and knowledgeable about procedures. 5 stars for sure!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 01, 2009

Knew just what I needed! - I just had a breast reduction done by him and he made me feel comfortable and at ease with the need for the surgery, not like all the other doctors I had seen. I had amazing results so far. I would refer him to others in a heart beat. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.