Patient Reviews

Reviews for Snyder Plastic Surgery at The Breast and Body Center

Choosing a plastic surgeon to perform a plastic or reconstructive surgery can feel like an overwhelming task. A potential patient must feel at ease with the reputation of the doctor they will entrust to perform their surgery. To this end, the reviews and opinions of existing patients are of the utmost importance when researching a plastic surgeon. Board-certified Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeon Dr. Ned Snyder IV of Snyder Plastic Surgery at The Breast and Body Center receives positive review after positive review. We are happy to share these personal patient experiences with you to assist you in achieving your personal goals. So, we welcome you to this review section of our website, where we have compiled patient feedback from all over the Internet.

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2019

I met Dr. Ned Snyder as I was looking for a second opinion for a revision of breast reconstruction and a neck lift. And I am so happy I did. The interaction between physician and patient started wonderfully since the very beginning. I was able to get an appointment with him soon after my telephone call to his office, and continued smoothly throughout the whole process, prior to surgery, during surgery itself, and on all my post-surgery appointments. Dr. Ned Snyder is not onl...y a fantastic surgeon but also an artist. What he did with my body I consider it a piece of art! The results were well beyond my expectations. Dr. Snyder and all his staff are professional, warm, and courteous. In addition, the cost estimate I received from Dr. Snyder’s office after my consultation with him was about half of previous estimates with other plastic surgeons. I am forever grateful to Dr. Ned Snyder. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 09, 2020

Dr. Snyder and his staff are the absolute best. Everyone has been wonderful to deal with! After recent weight loss I wanted to reward myself with something that I had dreamed for years. Kalli, Veronica, Laurene and Jen with Dr. Ned have gone out of their way to answer every question I had and check on me along the way. Very professional and knowledgeable team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 16, 2019

I worked with Dr. Snyder & his team for a breast reduction surgery. This was something I had only dreamed about. I felt like it was so out of reach and intimidating. However, I mustered up the courage to at least look into things. I was sure I would get scared or confused and give up ...That wasn’t the case, though. Dr. Snyder, Jen & the Breast & Body Center of Austin team guided me through everything step by step, explaining plans in terms I could understand, giving me real...istic hopes and encouraging me to take the best care of myself with honest feedback and suggestions. I can say “thank you” a million different ways but I think the best way to convey my gratitude is by sharing my new experiences. Experiences I never thought I was worthy of... Something as simple as sitting at my desk, without pain. Enjoying play time with my children without an aching back. Getting dressed without having an anxiety attack bc my body just didn’t reflect the person I thought I was. My oversized breast hindered my physical appearance, my mental health and my overall quality of life. Dr. Snyder and his team beautifully crafted my breast into something fitting for my body type. As a friend put it “You look like you were always meant to look”. I am beyond happy with my results, recovery and care. Thank you for changing my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2019

I met Dr. Ned Snyder as I was looking for a second opinion for a revision of breast reconstruction and a neck lift. And I am so happy I did. The interaction between physician and patient started wonderfully since the very beginning. I was able to get an appointment with him soon after my telephone call to his office, and continued smoothly throughout the whole process, prior to surgery, during surgery itself, and on all my post-surgery appointments. Dr. Ned Snyder is not only a fantastic surgeon but also an artist. What he did with my body I consider it a piece of art! The results were well beyond my expectations. Dr. Snyder and all his staff are professional, warm, and courteous. In addition, the cost estimate I received from Dr. Snyder’s office after my consultation with him was about half of previous estimates with other plastic surgeons. I am forever grateful to Dr. Ned Snyder. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2019

The attention to detail is excellent, response by staff when I call with an issue or question is prompt, explanations of procedures are thorough and extremely reassuring. I feel that I am being heard. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 15, 2019

The attention to detail is excellent, response by staff when I call with an issue or question is prompt, explanations of procedures are thorough and extremely reassuring. I feel that I am being heard. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2018

I needed reconstruction because I couldn't live with the risk of my BRCA mutation. I lost my mom to cancer, and I did not want to take any chances. I originally went with an implant reconstruction, but six years later I decided on the DIEP flap method. I was extremely nervous and concerned about the surgery, but Dr. Snyder and Jen, his PA, made me feel very confident I was doing the right thing. More importantly, they gained my confidence and trust in their abilities to do it..., and do it right. I am 8 weeks out from my surgery now, and I can say that at this point, I couldn't be happier with how things went in relation to Dr. Snyder and Jen's involvement, and my results are really quite nice. Everything healed up well, and I am happy with my DIEP even just after one surgery. My support groups talked about multiple phases to "Get it right", but at least at this point, I feel Dr. Snyder and Jen did an amazing job. I am not anticipating the need for revisions. Thank you for taking such good care of your patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 31, 2018

The medical staff here know the latest breast reconstruction techniques and take a personal approach with patient care. I had the best experience with them as they helped me after failed reconstruction prior to coming to their practice. Dr. Snyder is amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2018

Dr Ned was great when my body rejected implants from a post-cancer surgery done in another state. I was in a panic from the rejection & had no idea what had happened. He knew & took care of it right away and did a great job. Jen, the beautiful lady in the photo, was great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2018

Dr Ned was great when my body rejected implants from a post-cancer surgery done in another state. I was in a panic from the rejection & had no idea what had happened. He knew & took care of it right away and did a great job. Jen, the beautiful lady in the photo, was great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2018

I had the best experience from the beginning to the end. Staff is amazing. Thank you so much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2017

The best doctor ever I’ve got my reconstruction is been 11 years and I am happy very happy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2017

I couldn't be more satisfied with Dr. Snyder and his staff! I first was introduced to the practice while going through chemotherapy and pregnant with our youngest son. Now almost a year later I finally had my DIEP Flap reconstruction last week. It's been a long journey but they are absolutely the best!!! I would recommend a million times. Thank you so much everyone at Breast and Body Center. You guys have made this whole process so worth it!! I'm in love with my new body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2017

So where do I begin...Dr. Snyder is the plastic surgeon we all dream about. He is a dream personified into reality. Why you ask? Well...everything about that office is kismet. The front office staff are friendly. There are tons of free dermatology samples and sunscreen as his wife Réneé is a well-respected & reputable Dermatologist. His assisted Laurene Avis is very knowledgeable about all products, services, & surgical techniques. Veronica Alvarez handles billing and schedu...ling with finesse & ease. Then in walks this silver_haired tall cowboy. That's right y'all Blue suit and boots. Apparently, those boots were made for walking into operating rooms and crafting art. Yes...ART...I feel like a masterpiece after my surgery. I had two babies & my son left me with a hernia that needed repair amongst other signs of a struggle. Motherhood is beautiful...but can be hard when a size 0 girls carries an 8lb bouncing baby boy. ? Since my operation, I've had no complications. Scars are barely visible. I recommend squeezing vitamin-E capsules on the scar once he gives you the green light. I modeled some in my 20s. This was in the land of flat abs & thigh gaps. Lol! Now I'm mid 30s & I've been asked to promote & model for THREE different agencies! This all after being told I had aged out of modeling at 26. I've started a small business called Pepper Rose Retro...vintage pin-up clothing & accessories. He is a hidden jewel...trained in Europe & specializes in cosmetics and oncology procedures. Remember, I'm a Wake Forest trained PA...I would & will only go to the best. Special thanks Dr. Snyder and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2017

So where do I begin...Dr. Snyder is the plastic surgeon we all dream about. He is a dream personified into reality. Why you ask? Well...everything about that office is kismet. The front office staff are friendly. There are tons of free dermatology samples and sunscreen as his wife Réneé is a well-respected & reputable Dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2017

So where do I begin...Dr. Snyder is the plastic surgeon we all dream about. He is a dream personified into reality. Why you ask? Well...everything about that office is kismet. The front office staff are friendly. There are tons of free dermatology samples and sunscreen as his wife Réneé is a well-respected & reputable Dermatologist. His assisted Laurene Avis is very knowledgeable about all products, services, & surgical techniques. Veronica Alvarez handles billing and schedu...ling with finesse & ease. Then in walks this silver_haired tall cowboy. That's right y'all Blue suit and boots. Apparently, those boots were made for walking into operating rooms and crafting art. Yes...ART...I feel like a masterpiece after my surgery. I had two babies & my son left me with a hernia that needed repair amongst other signs of a struggle. Motherhood is beautiful...but can be hard when a size 0 girls carries an 8lb bouncing baby boy. ? Since my operation, I've had no complications. Scars are barely visible. I recommend squeezing vitamin-E capsules on the scar once he gives you the green light. I modeled some in my 20s. This was in the land of flat abs & thigh gaps. Lol! Now I'm mid 30s & I've been asked to promote & model for THREE different agencies! This all after being told I had aged out of modeling at 26. I've started a small business called Pepper Rose Retro...vintage pin-up clothing & accessories. He is a hidden jewel...trained in Europe & specializes in cosmetics and oncology procedures. Remember, I'm a Wake Forest trained PA...I would & will only go to the best. Special thanks Dr. Snyder and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2017

This is the two year anniversary of my reconstruction and I'm celebrating! I am so happy with the way I look and feel after getting rid of the old implant and having a very natural feeling "me". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 27, 2017

This is the two year anniversary of my reconstruction and I'm celebrating! I am so happy with the way I look and feel after getting rid of the old implant and having a very natural feeling "me". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 19, 2017

Dr. Ned Snyder and team gave my Beautiful wife her self esteem and confidence back after her double mastectomy. We had the initial reconstructive surgery done in Waco and it just wasn't right. She was always in pain. Dr. Snyder LISTENED to her concerns and did everything he could to ensure she was pleased and no longer in pain. If you are thinking about having anything done, please consider this wonderful team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2017

I had my first consultation and loved it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2016

They are very friendly I liked how the nurses and the Dr explain everything that they are going to do and also that I didn't leave the office without he making sure I understand the whole process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 18, 2016

Dr Snyder, Jen and all the staff are truly wonderful people so blessed they helped me through Breast cancer and reconstruction!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2016

Dr Ned Snyder and the entire team do exquisite reconstructive breast surgery. Professional, artistic, compassionate. Will recommend to family, friends and patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 25, 2015

The entire staff is compassionate and give kindness and hope to those suffering in fear of the unknown. Dr. Snyder and Jennifer were especially amazing about helping me navigate a path that was best for me with the best possible outcome. It was a long path and their patience, kindness and their ability to deal with my dry humor was awesome! My husband and I thank all of you! Keep up the wonderful and life changing work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 18, 2014

Great! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.