Patient Reviews

Reviews for DIEP Flap Reconstruction Procedures Near Austin, TX

Choosing a plastic surgeon to perform a plastic or reconstructive surgery can feel like an overwhelming task. A potential patient must feel at ease with the reputation of the doctor they will entrust to perform their surgery. To this end, the reviews and opinions of existing patients are of the utmost importance when researching a plastic surgeon. Board-certified Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeon Dr. Ned Snyder IV of Snyder Plastic Surgery at The Breast and Body Center receives positive review after positive review. We are happy to share these personal patient experiences with you to assist you in achieving your personal goals. So, we welcome you to this review section of our website, where we have compiled patient feedback from all over the Internet.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 03, 2019

Dr. Snyder and his PA, Jenn, were excellent. I was consistently treated with compassion and dignity. RNs and office staff were also excellent! I had a double mastectomy with DIEP flap reconstruction. The results were amazing, and included 3D nipple tattoos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 03, 2019

Dr. Snyder and his PA, Jenn, were excellent. I was consistently treated with compassion and dignity. RNs and office staff were also excellent! I had a double mastectomy with DIEP flap reconstruction. The results were amazing, and included 3D nipple tattoos. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2017

The best doctor ever I’ve got my reconstruction is been 11 years and I am happy very happy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2017

I couldn't be more satisfied with Dr. Snyder and his staff! I first was introduced to the practice while going through chemotherapy and pregnant with our youngest son. Now almost a year later I finally had my DIEP Flap reconstruction last week. It's been a long journey but they are absolutely the best!!! I would recommend a million times. Thank you so much everyone at Breast and Body Center. You guys have made this whole process so worth it!! I'm in love with my new body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 09, 2017

Best Doctor in Texas - I saw Dr. Snyder after I was recently diagnosed with breast cancer. I was overwhelmed at the time, but Dr. Snyder and his staff made me feel at ease. He was thorough and very patient in explaining what ALL of my options were for reconstruction. I tested positive for BRCA and it was recommended that I have a bilateral mastectomy. I chose to have DIEP flap reconstruction. The surgery was so much easier than I thought it would be. My breast surgeon did the mastectomies and Dr. Snyder did the reconstruction. They were finished with surgery before noon. They told me to expect 4 days in the hospital and I went home after 3. They told me to expect 3-4 weeks off work, and I went back before 2 weeks. Although the process has been emotionally challenging for me, I cannot imagine a better doctor or a better scenario for me and my family. Thank you Dr. Snyder and his entire staff. If I could give 100 stars I would! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 28, 2016

Dr. Snyder performed my wife's reconstruction as part of her mastectomy. The DIEP flap procedure is complex but he is considered one of the best. Everything about him and his practice is 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2015

Dr. Snyder and team (Dr. Eggleston and PA Jen) did my DIEP flap breast reconstruction in 2013, and it was a very good experience (well, as good an experience as such a major surgery could be)!  Dr. Snyder was recommended to me by my oncologist for reconstruction after prophylactic mastectomies, and his team took very good care of me.  There were several physical challenges to be overcome, and the end result was really amazing given what he had to work with.  My surgery was *not* uneventful, there were some challenges while I was in the hospital, and my recovery was longer than some, because of my unique circumstances.  My aftercare was really terrific.This team really went above and beyond - the night before my surgery one of the nurses at the office even called me after hours to wish me luck.  I felt very taken care of and cared about.  Another plus was thrilled that they used St. David's instead of Seton.  I had three previous surgeries at Seton and the nursing care there left a great deal to be desired.  Much better care at St. David's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2015

Dr. Snyder and team (Dr. Eggleston and PA Jen) did my DIEP flap breast reconstruction in 2013, and it was a very good experience (well, as good an experience as such a major surgery could be)!  Dr. Snyder was recommended to me by my oncologist for reconstruction after prophylactic mastectomies, and his team took very good care of me.  There were several physical challenges to be overcome, and the end result was really amazing given what he had to work with.  My surgery was *not* uneventful, there were some challenges while I was in the hospital, and my recovery was longer than some, because of my unique circumstances.  My aftercare was really terrific. This team really went above and beyond - the night before my surgery one of the nurses at the office even called me after hours to wish me luck.  I felt very taken care of and cared about.   Another plus was thrilled that they used St. David's instead of Seton.  I had three previous surgeries at Seton and the nursing care there left a great deal to be desired.  Much better care at St. David's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2015

68 Yo Reconstruction Patient. - Austin, TX - These folks were so professional yet compassionate to my needs. I am so happy I found them. I loved my interactions with not only sweet Dr. Snyder but Arial and Jen were outstanding too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2014

Mastectomy and Reconstruction Patient - I had a bilateral mastectomy followed by DIEP flap reconstruction of both breasts. I had a great outcome. I had no issues with infection or really any problems after my surgery. The recovery time was made easier by attending physical therapy sessions which Dr. Whitfield arranged for me. Dr. Whitfield and his staff are very responsive and answer questions promptly. They also provide as... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2014

I was diagnosed with early stage breast cancer in the spring of last year. For a variety of reasons I decided to have a double mastectomy and have Dr. Snyder do my DIEP flap reconstruction. It was a long surgery and challenging recovery at times, but Dr. Snyder, Jen his PA and all of the wonderful nurses in his office were always there whenever I needed to call and ask questions or go in to be checked during my healing. At one point I even ended up back in the hospital with an infection, and once again the doctors in the practice and the office staff were wonderful. Thank you Dr. Ned, Jen, Caroline and Michele for all of your hand holding. It helped a lot. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.