Patient Reviews

Reviews for Snyder Plastic Surgery at The Breast and Body Center

Choosing a plastic surgeon to perform a plastic or reconstructive surgery can feel like an overwhelming task. A potential patient must feel at ease with the reputation of the doctor they will entrust to perform their surgery. To this end, the reviews and opinions of existing patients are of the utmost importance when researching a plastic surgeon. Board-certified Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeon Dr. Ned Snyder IV of Snyder Plastic Surgery at The Breast and Body Center receives positive review after positive review. We are happy to share these personal patient experiences with you to assist you in achieving your personal goals. So, we welcome you to this review section of our website, where we have compiled patient feedback from all over the Internet.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 25, 2018

Dr. Snyder and staff have taken very good care of me. My revision to breast cancer implants was fantastic. Everyone was kind, supportive, professional, and helpful. More

5.0
Review from J.L  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 29, 2018

Dr. Snyder did an excellent job on my breast reconstruction after my double mastectomy. Felt very taken care of and would recommend him to anyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2018

Best Breast Augmentation plastic surgeon! Dr. Ned Snyder  and his PA, Jen have been amazing. I am extremely happy with my results and the entire process. I received breast augmentation surgery which was something I was nervous about initially, but Dr. Snyder and his team answered all my questions and made me feel so comfortable from the initial consultation to all my follow up appointments. I told him what I wanted and he did exactly that, but even better than I could have imagined. I would recommend that if this is something you are thinking about that you see him. I have friends and family that want to do it after seeing my results. He and his team are hands down the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2017

So where do I begin...Dr. Snyder is the plastic surgeon we all dream about. He is a dream personified into reality. Why you ask? Well...everything about that office is kismet. The front office staff are friendly. There are tons of free dermatology samples and sunscreen as his wife Réneé is a well-respected & reputable Dermatologist. His assistant Laurene Avis is very knowledgeable about all products, services, & surgical techniques. Veronica Alvarez handles billing and scheduling with finesse & ease. Then in walks this silver_haired tall cowboy. That's right y'all Blue suit and boots. Apparently, those boots were made for walking into operating rooms and crafting art. Yes...ART...I feel like a masterpiece after my surgery. I had two babies & my son left me with a hernia that needed repair amongst other signs of a struggle. Motherhood is beautiful...but can be hard when a size 0 girls carries an 8lb bouncing baby boy. Since my operation, I've had no complications. Scars are barely visible. I recommend squeezing vitamin-E capsules on the scar once he gives you the green light. I modeled some in my 20s. This was in the land of flat abs & thigh gaps. Lol! Now I'm mid 30s & I've been asked to promote & model for THREE different agencies! This all after being told I had aged out of modeling at 26. I've started a small business called Pepper Rose Retro...vintage pin-up clothing & accessories. He is a hidden jewel...trained in Europe & specializes in cosmetics and oncology procedures. Remember, I'm a Wake Forest trained PA...I would & will only go to the best. Special thanks Dr. Snyder and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2017

Breast Augmentation Dr Snyder is the best in Austin area, his assistant Jen is also the BEST, she was so professional and friendly, they make the best team in Austin. I love my body, minimal scaring and with minimal recovery time. If you are doing something as big as changing your body and appearance.. you need to go see Jen and the Snyder team. I will not trust anyone else... I am looking to going back to him again for a liposuction.. cant wait :) Ann More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2017

Breast AugmentationDr Snyder is the best in Austin area, his assistant Jen is also the BEST, she was so professional and friendly, they make the best team in Austin. I love my body, minimal scaring and with minimal recovery time. If you are doing something as big as changing your body and appearance.. you need to go see Jen and the Snyder team. I will not trust anyone else... I am looking to going back to him again for a liposuction.. cant wait :) Ann More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2017

So where do I begin...Dr. Snyder is the plastic surgeon we all dream about. He is a dream personified into reality. Why you ask? Well...everything about that office is kismet. The front office staff are friendly. There are tons of free dermatology samples and sunscreen as his wife Réneé is a well-respected & reputable Dermatologist. His assistant Laurene Avis is very knowledgeable about all products, services, & surgical techniques. Veronica Alvarez handles billing and scheduling with finesse & ease. Then in walks this silver_haired tall cowboy. That's right y'all Blue suit and boots. Apparently, those boots were made for walking into operating rooms and crafting art. Yes...ART...I feel like a masterpiece after my surgery. I had two babies & my son left me with a hernia that needed repair amongst other signs of a struggle. Motherhood is beautiful...but can be hard when a size 0 girls carries an 8lb bouncing baby boy. Since my operation, I've had no complications. Scars are barely visible. I recommend squeezing vitamin-E capsules on the scar once he gives you the green light.I modeled some in my 20s. This was in the land of flat abs & thigh gaps. Lol! Now I'm mid 30s & I've been asked to promote & model for THREE different agencies! This all after being told I had aged out of modeling at 26. I've started a small business called Pepper Rose Retro...vintage pin-up clothing & accessories. He is a hidden jewel...trained in Europe & specializes in cosmetics and oncology procedures.Remember, I'm a Wake Forest trained PA...I would & will only go to the best. Special thanks Dr. Snyder and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2017

Absolutely 100% recommend Dr. Ned Snyder. Care was professional if not perfect. Love everything about my procedures, healing and treatment. No one notices, because it looks so natural and real. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2017

Perfect example of the way an aesthetics appointment should go!  Kind, caring staff, excellent service, the best compassion and care from Dr. Snyder and his entire team!  I was a challenging case, and Dr. Snyder and his staff made every effort to make sure I was comfortable and taken care of and questions answered before and after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2016

I could not be happier and I am very judgmental when it comes to people's ability to actually Be warm not just act like it. Warmth was all around at this office and throughout my experience. To me this speaks to an authentic environment. I would not want to undergo an invasive treatment under any other conditions. Dr Snyder along with his staff and the staff at Inspire Surgery Center is top notch and I am writing to make my recommendation to all who appreciate quality in quantity. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2016

After being diagnosed with breast cancer, undergoing a double mastectomy, and having reconstructive surgery with expanders, I had several issues. I will spare you the details, but I had approximately four surgeries for corrections and complications. I am not at all knocking my former surgeon, it was just something that wasn't under anyone's control...just one of those things.I set up three consultations with DIEP surgeons, and Dr. Snyder came highly recommended from my previous surgeon. As soon as my consultation was over I knew I'd found my surgeon. I underwent the surgery in December 2015. Of course since I am an overachiever, I had to develop an abdominal  infection and I'm still having minor issues with it. Again, no fault of the surgeon, just my crazy luck. Dr. Snyder and his staff has been the epitome of compassion during this whole recovery, and  I have received emails and calls constantly from his staff checking on me and updating him with my progress. I know they deal with this on a daily basis, but for a newbie like me, breast cancer is scary as hell, complications are scary, BUT they treat me as a beloved individual in their practice.  I appreciate that more than I can find words to say.As for my noobs (new boobs)....WOW! He listened to exactly what I wanted, and I feel as "whole" as I can compared to before my surgery. Okay.  I'll say it. They are GORGEOUS!!  ;-) I have one more surgery scheduled in a couple weeks, and after that, my journey (fingers crossed), with this breast cancer $&@" will be over.If you're  looking for a very skilled & compassionate doctor, an equally compassionate staff, and especially if you're searching for DIEP options in the Austin area, you simply cannot go wrong with Dr. Snyder's office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2016

After being diagnosed with breast cancer, undergoing a double mastectomy, and having reconstructive surgery with expanders, I had several issues. I will spare you the details, but I had approximately four surgeries for corrections and complications. I am not at all knocking my former surgeon, it was just something that wasn't under anyone's control...just one of those things. I set up three consultations with DIEP surgeons, and Dr. Snyder came highly recommended from my previous surgeon. As soon as my consultation was over I knew I'd found my surgeon. I underwent the surgery in December 2015. Of course since I am an overachiever, I had to develop an abdominal  infection and I'm still having minor issues with it. Again, no fault of the surgeon, just my crazy luck. Dr. Snyder and his staff has been the epitome of compassion during this whole recovery, and  I have received emails and calls constantly from his staff checking on me and updating him with my progress. I know they deal with this on a daily basis, but for a newbie like me, breast cancer is scary as hell, complications are scary, BUT they treat me as a beloved individual in their practice.  I appreciate that more than I can find words to say. As for my noobs (new boobs)....WOW! He listened to exactly what I wanted, and I feel as "whole" as I can compared to before my surgery. Okay.  I'll say it. They are GORGEOUS!!  ;-) I have one more surgery scheduled in a couple weeks, and after that, my journey (fingers crossed), with this breast cancer $&@" will be over. If you're  looking for a very skilled & compassionate doctor, an equally compassionate staff, and especially if you're searching for DIEP options in the Austin area, you simply cannot go wrong with Dr. Snyder's office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2015

I had breast augmentation surgery in 2010 with Dr. Ned Snyder IV, after having two kids my breasts were just not the same.  I have always tried the natural approach to everything, so of course the thought of elective surgery was stressful.  Dr. Snyder's front office girls and PA Jen put my nerves at ease upon arrival, and I had a great consultation with Dr. Snyder.  He showed me before and after photos and thoughtfully answered all of my questions.  I am exactly the size I wanted to be, and do not look "fake" or "plastic".  Exactly what I wanted!  I had the surgery on a Thursday and returned to work on Monday.  I highly recommend Dr. Snyder for any cosmetic or medical plastic surgery.  I have been in to see his wife, amazing Dermatologist Dr. Renee Snyder, several times since my surgery and the new location (just a few blocks away from the last office location) is SO NICE and has its own parking lot.  I can't say enough good things about this doctor, the office, and everyone who works there.  5 stars all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2015

Dr. Snyder and team (Dr. Eggleston and PA Jen) did my DIEP flap breast reconstruction in 2013, and it was a very good experience (well, as good an experience as such a major surgery could be)!  Dr. Snyder was recommended to me by my oncologist for reconstruction after prophylactic mastectomies, and his team took very good care of me.  There were several physical challenges to be overcome, and the end result was really amazing given what he had to work with.  My surgery was *not* uneventful, there were some challenges while I was in the hospital, and my recovery was longer than some, because of my unique circumstances.  My aftercare was really terrific.This team really went above and beyond - the night before my surgery one of the nurses at the office even called me after hours to wish me luck.  I felt very taken care of and cared about.  Another plus was thrilled that they used St. David's instead of Seton.  I had three previous surgeries at Seton and the nursing care there left a great deal to be desired.  Much better care at St. David's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2015

Dr. Snyder and team (Dr. Eggleston and PA Jen) did my DIEP flap breast reconstruction in 2013, and it was a very good experience (well, as good an experience as such a major surgery could be)!  Dr. Snyder was recommended to me by my oncologist for reconstruction after prophylactic mastectomies, and his team took very good care of me.  There were several physical challenges to be overcome, and the end result was really amazing given what he had to work with.  My surgery was *not* uneventful, there were some challenges while I was in the hospital, and my recovery was longer than some, because of my unique circumstances.  My aftercare was really terrific. This team really went above and beyond - the night before my surgery one of the nurses at the office even called me after hours to wish me luck.  I felt very taken care of and cared about.   Another plus was thrilled that they used St. David's instead of Seton.  I had three previous surgeries at Seton and the nursing care there left a great deal to be desired.  Much better care at St. David's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2015

I am beyond happy with my results. I just came back from a bra fitting and for the first time in my life, my chest looks normal. I had extensive work on my breasts because they were rediculously uneven and small. I had been to 2 consults prior to walking into the Breast and Body Center. I knew that Dr. Whitfield was the right surgeon for me because he reminded me so much of my husband, he has a wonderful bedside manner and really does an outstanding job managing expectations. We have many Doctors in the family. I can say with certainty that the Doctor is in medicine for the right reasons. I was a really difficult case and was nervous about having surgury. The moment he walked into the operating room I was certain that he would take great care of me and would do a great job. His staff is competent, patient and super friendly. Every time I called the office with a question, they always responded honestly and promptly. The office is clean and relaxing. I am a very happy patient! If nothing else, go in for a consult with Dr. Whitfield before choosing your surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2014

I was diagnosed with early stage breast cancer in the spring of last year. For a variety of reasons I decided to have a double mastectomy and have Dr. Snyder do my DIEP flap reconstruction. It was a long surgery and challenging recovery at times, but Dr. Snyder, Jen his PA and all of the wonderful nurses in his office were always there whenever I needed to call and ask questions or go in to be checked during my healing. At one point I even ended up back in the hospital with an infection, and once again the doctors in the practice and the office staff were wonderful. Thank you Dr. Ned, Jen, Caroline and Michele for all of your hand holding. It helped a lot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2012

In July 2011 I had minor surgery on my nose to remove some skin cancer. Although not life threatening, I was left with a good size hole in the side of my nose.   Dr. Snyder, his Nurse and Physician's Assistant made me feel comfortable and well-cared for.  During the procedure the staff and Dr. made sure I was as pain-free as possible. Dr. Snyder's skill and technique left my face looking great!I also want to note that I never had to wait longer than 10-15min for my appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 07, 2012

In July 2011 I had minor surgery on my nose to remove some skin cancer. Although not life threatening, I was left with a good size hole in the side of my nose.   Dr. Snyder, his Nurse and Physician's Assistant made me feel comfortable and well-cared for.  During the procedure the staff and Dr. made sure I was as pain-free as possible. Dr. Snyder's skill and technique left my face looking great! I also want to note that I never had to wait longer than 10-15min for my appointments. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.