Patient Reviews

Reviews for Austin – Main Office

Choosing a plastic surgeon to perform a plastic or reconstructive surgery can feel like an overwhelming task. A potential patient must feel at ease with the reputation of the doctor they will entrust to perform their surgery. To this end, the reviews and opinions of existing patients are of the utmost importance when researching a plastic surgeon. Board-certified Plastic and Reconstructive Surgeon Dr. Ned Snyder IV of Snyder Plastic Surgery at The Breast and Body Center receives positive review after positive review. We are happy to share these personal patient experiences with you to assist you in achieving your personal goals. So, we welcome you to this review section of our website, where we have compiled patient feedback from all over the Internet.

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
Review from J.L  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jun 29, 2018

Dr. Snyder did an excellent job on my breast reconstruction after my double mastectomy. Felt very taken care of and would recommend him to anyone!! More

5.0
Review from J.L  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 29, 2018

Dr. Snyder did an excellent job on my breast reconstruction after my double mastectomy. Felt very taken care of and would recommend him to anyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 27, 2017

Breast reduction.. love love love Snyder and Team - Dr Snyder is the best in Austin area, his assistant Jen is also the BEST, she was so professional and friendly, they make the best team in Austin. I love my body, minimal scaring and with minimal recovery time. If you are doing something as big as changing your body and appearance.. you need to go see Jen and the Snyder team. I will not trust anyone else... I am looking to going back to him... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2018

Dr Ned was great when my body rejected implants from a post-cancer surgery done in another state. I was in a panic from the rejection & had no idea what had happened. He knew & took care of it right away and did a great job. Jen, the beautiful lady in the photo, was great too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 17, 2018

I had the best experience from the beginning to the end. Staff is amazing. Thank you so much More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2017

The best doctor ever I’ve got my reconstruction is been 11 years and I am happy very happy More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2017

Breast Cancer.......Bi-lateral Mastectomy W/Reconstruction W/Tummy Tuck. - Dr Snyder leaves a lasting impression. He is professional, caring, and understanding. He makes you feel comfortable and secure in knowing you are in superior hands and will give you the best of care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 27, 2017

Breast Augmentation - Dr Snyder is the best in Austin area, his assistant Jen is also the BEST, she was so professional and friendly, they make the best team in Austin. I love my body, minimal scaring and with minimal recovery time. If you are doing something as big as changing your body and appearance.. you need to go see Jen and the Snyder team. I will not trust anyone else... I am looking to going back to him again for a liposuction.. cant wait :) Ann More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2017

Breast AugmentationDr Snyder is the best in Austin area, his assistant Jen is also the BEST, she was so professional and friendly, they make the best team in Austin. I love my body, minimal scaring and with minimal recovery time. If you are doing something as big as changing your body and appearance.. you need to go see Jen and the Snyder team. I will not trust anyone else... I am looking to going back to him again for a liposuction.. cant wait :) Ann More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 18, 2017

I couldn't be more satisfied with Dr. Snyder and his staff! I first was introduced to the practice while going through chemotherapy and pregnant with our youngest son. Now almost a year later I finally had my DIEP Flap reconstruction last week. It's been a long journey but they are absolutely the best!!! I would recommend a million times. Thank you so much everyone at Breast and Body Center. You guys have made this whole process so worth it!! I'm in love with my new body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 14, 2017

Professional care. Perfect surgery. Fast recovery. Would go back again in a heartbeat it was so easy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2017

Absolutely 100% recommend Dr. Ned Snyder. Care was professional if not perfect. Love everything about my procedures, healing and treatment. No one notices, because it looks so natural and real. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2017

Perfect example of the way an aesthetics appointment should go!  Kind, caring staff, excellent service, the best compassion and care from Dr. Snyder and his entire team!  I was a challenging case, and Dr. Snyder and his staff made every effort to make sure I was comfortable and taken care of and questions answered before and after. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2017

So where do I begin...Dr. Snyder is the plastic surgeon we all dream about. He is a dream personified into reality. Why you ask? Well...everything about that office is kismet. The front office staff are friendly. There are tons of free dermatology samples and sunscreen as his wife Réneé is a well-respected & reputable Dermatologist. His assisted Laurene Avis is very knowledgeable about all products, services, & surgical techniques. Veronica Alvarez handles billing and schedu...ling with finesse & ease. Then in walks this silver_haired tall cowboy. That's right y'all Blue suit and boots. Apparently, those boots were made for walking into operating rooms and crafting art. Yes...ART...I feel like a masterpiece after my surgery. I had two babies & my son left me with a hernia that needed repair amongst other signs of a struggle. Motherhood is beautiful...but can be hard when a size 0 girls carries an 8lb bouncing baby boy. ? Since my operation, I've had no complications. Scars are barely visible. I recommend squeezing vitamin-E capsules on the scar once he gives you the green light. I modeled some in my 20s. This was in the land of flat abs & thigh gaps. Lol! Now I'm mid 30s & I've been asked to promote & model for THREE different agencies! This all after being told I had aged out of modeling at 26. I've started a small business called Pepper Rose Retro...vintage pin-up clothing & accessories. He is a hidden jewel...trained in Europe & specializes in cosmetics and oncology procedures. Remember, I'm a Wake Forest trained PA...I would & will only go to the best. Special thanks Dr. Snyder and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2017

So where do I begin...Dr. Snyder is the plastic surgeon we all dream about. He is a dream personified into reality. Why you ask? Well...everything about that office is kismet. The front office staff are friendly. There are tons of free dermatology samples and sunscreen as his wife Réneé is a well-respected & reputable Dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2017

So where do I begin...Dr. Snyder is the plastic surgeon we all dream about. He is a dream personified into reality. Why you ask? Well...everything about that office is kismet. The front office staff are friendly. There are tons of free dermatology samples and sunscreen as his wife Réneé is a well-respected & reputable Dermatologist. His assisted Laurene Avis is very knowledgeable about all products, services, & surgical techniques. Veronica Alvarez handles billing and schedu...ling with finesse & ease. Then in walks this silver_haired tall cowboy. That's right y'all Blue suit and boots. Apparently, those boots were made for walking into operating rooms and crafting art. Yes...ART...I feel like a masterpiece after my surgery. I had two babies & my son left me with a hernia that needed repair amongst other signs of a struggle. Motherhood is beautiful...but can be hard when a size 0 girls carries an 8lb bouncing baby boy. ? Since my operation, I've had no complications. Scars are barely visible. I recommend squeezing vitamin-E capsules on the scar once he gives you the green light. I modeled some in my 20s. This was in the land of flat abs & thigh gaps. Lol! Now I'm mid 30s & I've been asked to promote & model for THREE different agencies! This all after being told I had aged out of modeling at 26. I've started a small business called Pepper Rose Retro...vintage pin-up clothing & accessories. He is a hidden jewel...trained in Europe & specializes in cosmetics and oncology procedures. Remember, I'm a Wake Forest trained PA...I would & will only go to the best. Special thanks Dr. Snyder and his team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2016

I have met with the staff of Breast and Body Center and am very impressed with their commitment to their patients. If you want to look and feel your best, I would recommend giving them a call. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2016

Wonderful Doctors and Staff. Perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2016

They are very friendly I liked how the nurses and the Dr explain everything that they are going to do and also that I didn't leave the office without he making sure I understand the whole process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 28, 2016

Dr. Snyder performed my wife's reconstruction as part of her mastectomy. The DIEP flap procedure is complex but he is considered one of the best. Everything about him and his practice is 5 stars. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2016

I could not be happier and I am very judgmental when it comes to people's ability to actually Be warm not just act like it. Warmth was all around at this office and throughout my experience. To me this speaks to an authentic environment. I would not want to undergo an invasive treatment under any other conditions. Dr Snyder along with his staff and the staff at Inspire Surgery Center is top notch and I am writing to make my recommendation to all who appreciate quality in quantity. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 18, 2016

Dr Snyder, Jen and all the staff are truly wonderful people so blessed they helped me through Breast cancer and reconstruction!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 06, 2016

After being diagnosed with breast cancer, undergoing a double mastectomy, and having reconstructive surgery with expanders, I had several issues. I will spare you the details, but I had approximately four surgeries for corrections and complications. I am not at all knocking my former surgeon, it was just something that wasn't under anyone's control...just one of those things.I set up three consultations with DIEP surgeons, and Dr. Snyder came highly recommended from my previous surgeon. As soon as my consultation was over I knew I'd found my surgeon. I underwent the surgery in December 2015. Of course since I am an overachiever, I had to develop an abdominal  infection and I'm still having minor issues with it. Again, no fault of the surgeon, just my crazy luck. Dr. Snyder and his staff has been the epitome of compassion during this whole recovery, and  I have received emails and calls constantly from his staff checking on me and updating him with my progress. I know they deal with this on a daily basis, but for a newbie like me, breast cancer is scary as hell, complications are scary, BUT they treat me as a beloved individual in their practice.  I appreciate that more than I can find words to say.As for my noobs (new boobs)....WOW! He listened to exactly what I wanted, and I feel as "whole" as I can compared to before my surgery. Okay.  I'll say it. They are GORGEOUS!!  ;-) I have one more surgery scheduled in a couple weeks, and after that, my journey (fingers crossed), with this breast cancer $&@" will be over.If you're  looking for a very skilled & compassionate doctor, an equally compassionate staff, and especially if you're searching for DIEP options in the Austin area, you simply cannot go wrong with Dr. Snyder's office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2016

Wanted to Try Coolscultping - Austin, TX - Great. Thoughtful and mindful of how I was feeling during the whole procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 25, 2015

The entire staff is compassionate and give kindness and hope to those suffering in fear of the unknown. Dr. Snyder and Jennifer were especially amazing about helping me navigate a path that was best for me with the best possible outcome. It was a long path and their patience, kindness and their ability to deal with my dry humor was awesome! My husband and I thank all of you! Keep up the wonderful and life changing work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2015

Dr. Snyder and team (Dr. Eggleston and PA Jen) did my DIEP flap breast reconstruction in 2013, and it was a very good experience (well, as good an experience as such a major surgery could be)!  Dr. Snyder was recommended to me by my oncologist for reconstruction after prophylactic mastectomies, and his team took very good care of me.  There were several physical challenges to be overcome, and the end result was really amazing given what he had to work with.  My surgery was *not* uneventful, there were some challenges while I was in the hospital, and my recovery was longer than some, because of my unique circumstances.  My aftercare was really terrific.This team really went above and beyond - the night before my surgery one of the nurses at the office even called me after hours to wish me luck.  I felt very taken care of and cared about.  Another plus was thrilled that they used St. David's instead of Seton.  I had three previous surgeries at Seton and the nursing care there left a great deal to be desired.  Much better care at St. David's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2015

68 Yo Reconstruction Patient. - Austin, TX - These folks were so professional yet compassionate to my needs. I am so happy I found them. I loved my interactions with not only sweet Dr. Snyder but Arial and Jen were outstanding too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 18, 2015

Absolutely the best! - These are AMAZING folks at Breast and Body Center. I was in a great deal of fear about my procedure. They were awesome in their professionalism and compassion. I was led to the BEST! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2015

68 Yo Reconstruction Patient. - Austin, TX - The handsome Dr Snyder and his wonderful staff are amazing transformers. I felt like I was very well taken care of. The Dr. took all the time I needed at each and all of my visits. An amazing surgeon. I was in awe of his expertise and the outcome of a surgery I had a lot of fear about. Very down to earth and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2015

I am beyond happy with my results. I just came back from a bra fitting and for the first time in my life, my chest looks normal. I had extensive work on my breasts because they were rediculously uneven and small. I had been to 2 consults prior to walking into the Breast and Body Center. I knew that Dr. Whitfield was the right surgeon for me because he reminded me so much of my husband, he has a wonderful bedside manner and really does an outstanding job managing expectations. We have many Doctors in the family. I can say with certainty that the Doctor is in medicine for the right reasons. I was a really difficult case and was nervous about having surgury. The moment he walked into the operating room I was certain that he would take great care of me and would do a great job. His staff is competent, patient and super friendly. Every time I called the office with a question, they always responded honestly and promptly. The office is clean and relaxing. I am a very happy patient! If nothing else, go in for a consult with Dr. Whitfield before choosing your surgeon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

28 Years Old, No Kids, Loves Margaritas More Than the Gym! - Austin, TX - I workout consistently, but I'll be the first to admit I love food far more than the gym! Try as I might, I couldn't get rid of my small little pooch of lower abdominal fat, and I had just enough on my flanks that it drove me crazy! I came to see Dr. Ned Snyder at the Breast and Body Center of Austin, and they suggested I try CoolSculpting, and I am SO glad I did. I had some pain, which they... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

29 yo Athletic Mother of 2 - Breast Augmentation - Austin, TX - Dr. Snyder was very professional, welcoming, and understanding of my concerns and goals for breast augmentation. I was nervous since this was my first ever surgery. I explained the size I would like to be, and Dr. Snyder made his recommendations - giving me a few different options for implant size. 5 years later, I am still extremely happy with my outcome. I am exactly the size I... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

I workout consistently, but I'll be the first to admit I love food far more than the gym! Try as I might, I couldn't get rid of my small little pooch of lower abdominal fat, and I had just enough on my flanks that it drove me crazy! I came to see Dr. Ned Snyder at the Breast and Body Center of Austin, and they suggested I try CoolSculpting, and I am SO glad I did. I had some pain, which they... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

29 yo Athletic Mother of 2 - Breast Augmentation - Austin, TX - Very professional, knowledgeable, good listener, excellent surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 05, 2015

Excellent doctor! The best of the best! - Dr. Snyder did my breast augmentation surgery about 5 1/2 years ago. He was extremely professional, thorough, and seemed to be a genuinely nice person. At the time, I had lost about 10 lbs and was planning to lose about 10-15 more at some point. Taking that into account, the size that we ended up going with based on my goals was perfect! I ended up losing over twice the amount of weight I had planned to after surgery, and I still have a very natural looking result. Impressive!! I am very happy with my results, and have referred everyone I know to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 21, 2015

Dr. Snyder did my breast reconstruction. The results are unbelievable. My breasts are better than they were before cancer. Dr. Snyder's office staff is incredible and the whole experience was an A+++++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2015

57 Yo Breast Implants Since 1998 and Wanted to Be Myself Again. Austin, TX - I am 57 yo and had my implants put in @ 1998. I had them put in for the same reason most women who are flat chested do (A cup), self esteem issues (didn't realize that at the time) and was always asked why I was so flat chested or where did your boobs go and yes was referred to as "young man". I didn't go large, just enough to be a full B cup. However, once I had them, I never felt... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 18, 2014

Great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2014

52-year-old Mother of 3, DIEP Flap Reconstruction--SO Happy with the Results! - Austin, TX - Hearing the words “You have breast cancer” is overwhelming, frightening, and a life-changer no matter what stage your cancer is. You are faced with a myriad of decisions about treatment, surgery, scheduling, and how to communicate to family and friends, to name but a few. Your mind is swimming, but first and foremost, you just want the cancer OUT.My general surgeon’s wife is a good... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 31, 2014

DIEP Flap Reconstruction After Double Mastectomy - Austin, TX - I was diagnosed with breast cancer in August, 2013. Shortly after being diagnosed, my world turned into a series of doctors appointments. I had a bilateral mastectomy in September, 2013, followed by 6 rounds of chemotherapy, and 33 treatments of radiation. After this, the biggest decision I had facing me was whether to undergo plastic surgery or not. Unaware of how to even go about choosing a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2014

40 Yr Old Active Male with Gut and Love Handles - Austin, TX - “I am extremely happy with the result and currently planning other areas for cool sculpting treatment. I had no pain during the one-hour sculpting. There was some tenderness for a couple of days.. however after a week, no more discomfort. Results were noticeable within 3-4 weeks. I highly recommend it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2014

Mastectomy and Reconstruction Patient - I had a bilateral mastectomy followed by DIEP flap reconstruction of both breasts. I had a great outcome. I had no issues with infection or really any problems after my surgery. The recovery time was made easier by attending physical therapy sessions which Dr. Whitfield arranged for me. Dr. Whitfield and his staff are very responsive and answer questions promptly. They also provide as... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 04, 2014

I was diagnosed with early stage breast cancer in the spring of last year. For a variety of reasons I decided to have a double mastectomy and have Dr. Snyder do my DIEP flap reconstruction. It was a long surgery and challenging recovery at times, but Dr. Snyder, Jen his PA and all of the wonderful nurses in his office were always there whenever I needed to call and ask questions or go in to be checked during my healing. At one point I even ended up back in the hospital with an infection, and once again the doctors in the practice and the office staff were wonderful. Thank you Dr. Ned, Jen, Caroline and Michele for all of your hand holding. It helped a lot. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.